No More Ghosting

No More Ghosting

·

2 min read

What's up! Happy 2022.

I have been off the radar much of this past year. I've been busy certifying, building, and continuing to seek ways to build my career in tech.

Throughout 2021, I have made many accomplishments from earning certifications, to upskilling, to establishing my company, Lenrad Technologies, all while trying to dodge the Rona.

To review the year, I earned several certifications. Most notably:

Along with those certifications, I began my journey of learning Linux. I enrolled in a Udemy course that went in depth in everything to installing a Linux distribution, system administration, shell scripting with bash, networking, as well as disk management. You can get HERE

In addition to Linux, just recently I wanted to end the year by learning how to use Splunk. I went back to my Udemy library, and found a course I had on Splunk fundamentals. Throughout the course, I was able to learn how to set up a working Splunk environment, gain understanding the basics of SPL (Search Processing Language), build datasets, data models, and other objects, as well as create reports, dashboards, and alerts to visualize your data. You can get it HERE

All the professional development I have done thus far was with the purpose to ultimately leverage within my company, Lenrad Technologies. Lenrad is a firm specializing in Technical Support, System Administration, Cloud Solutions, and Cybersecurity. The company holds years of experience working within Healthcare and FinTech sector. Beginning 2022, Lenrad will be offering their services to the Government sector.

In 2022, I will provide a glimpse into my journey of building my company, refining my technical skills, and becoming a effective communicator, which will aide in not only becoming a better professional, but a better teacher.

I am hopeful that we all will have a prosperous year and stride to become the greatest versions of ourselves. I will leave you all with words from the late great Nipsey Hussle.

Before you run your race you gotta find a pace. Just make sure you cross the line and forget the time it takes.

Let's start our marathon y'all!

giphy.gif